reproductive health


Question by  kendal (1)

How old do you have to be to get an abortion without parental consent in the state of Michigan?


Answer by  SashaDarkCloud (5764)

You have to be considered legally consenting adult, which by many states is 18 years old. If you are under 18, you have to have written consent from a parent before you can have the procedure done as well as look at photos of the baby at that stage.


Answer by  thattractorguy (2970)

If you are under the age of eighteen and you reside in Michigan, then you are under the law for abortion. Getting a parental consent is required in this situation. Although it is required for you to get a consent if you are under the age of eighteen, you can have just one parent sign.


Answer by  kory88 (109)

In the state of Michigan, any one older than 18 years of age are able to have an abortion without parental consent. From ages 17 and younger, she must have parental consent to have an abortion in the state of Michigan. In smaller turns, 18 years old is legal to have an abortion in the state of Michigan.


Answer by  Mallika (449)

Normally you can abort at the age of 18. Before that age is criminal and at the sametime your body parts may be undeveloped to face such crisis.

You have 50 words left!