Question by  reneemerriam (1)

How old do you have to be to get an abortion in Michigan without parental consent?


Answer by  mtown934 (733)

In Michigan, you need to be at least 18 years old to get an abortion without parental consent, so you need to wait to reach adulthood before you're legally allowed to abort any fetuses from your vagina without your parent's knowledge/consent. So, good luck and I hope you really think through whatever decision you end up making.


Answer by  Jaquelynne (594)

In the state of Michigan you must be at least 18 years old. If you are under the age of 18 you have to obtain written consent from one of your parents. Another option is to go to court and seek a judicial bypass where they bypass your need for parental consent.


Answer by  hwaco (11)

As stated by law, if under the age of 18 you must have your parents permission. My understanding is that in all 50 states you must be 18.

You have 50 words left!