Question by  kvinotheceyahooin (6)

What three countries continue to speak French?

I need to know what countries speak French.


Answer by  Imogen (165)

There are many more than three! Apart from France itself, there are Belgium, Luxembourg, Monaco and Switzerland in Europe, the province of Quebec in Canada and a dozen mainly African countries (which are a legacy of the colonial past): eg Benin, Burkina-Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Seychelles


Answer by  Flowerpot (21)

France firstly, Belgium speaks both French and Flemmish and it is used in Switzerland and Luxembourg as well as some African countries and also islands such as Martinique and Guadaloupe.


Answer by  Clement (1453)

There are more than three French-speaking countries. In Europe French is commonly spoken in France, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, and Monaco. In the Americas - in Canada (Quebec). In Africa - in more than 30 countries from Tunisia in the North to Madagascar in the South.

You have 50 words left!