Question by  taruun (163)

What are the Texas DWI laws?


Answer by  olive8 (911)

Driving under the influence is illegal in all states and should be avoided at all costs. It is a criminal offense and can end in huge fines and/or jail time.


Answer by  barefootinformation (62)

The 1st offense is 72 hours unless you have open container also, then it can be minimum 6 days. 2nd offense is 30 days with many variables such as prior offenses and vehicle type ie. Watercraft, auto, injuries, children involved etc., it is best to read the Texas Penal code Chapter 49 Title 10. Good luck to you.


Answer by  vkcopper (358)

BAC - Blood Alcohol Content in Texas is the same as all other states .08. While the most accurate measure of your BAC is a blood test drawn and analyzed by a medical professional, One can refuse this test and have an urine test performed which is usually done after being arrested.


Answer by  luvlexis83 (798)

For your first DWI in Texas you will hava fine of not more than $2000, 3 days to 6months in jail, community service, and a mandatory probationary period.


Answer by  vkcopper (358)

Texas DWI laws, anything over .08 is considered to be driving under the influence. One can take breath test or refuse and take urine test.

You have 50 words left!