Question by  nating (37)

What are Dante's layers of hell?


Answer by  bsatterfield (131)

Circle 1: home of unbaptized Circle 2: home of "carnal sinners" Circle 3: home of the gluttonous Circle 4: home of the prodigal and avaricious Circle 5: home of the wrathful Circle 6: home of the heretics Circle 7: home of those that are violent Circle 8: home of liars Circle 9: home of traitors


Answer by  asg92 (188)

From least to worst offense, Dante's layers of hell are Limbo, the Lustful, the Gluttonous, Hoarders and Wasters, the Wrathful, the Heretics, the Violent, the Fraudulent, and lastly the Treacherous (with those who betray their masters being the very worst, Satan included). However each of the seven layers contains even more complex layers for different sins.


Answer by  Caryn85 (418)

Circle One - Those in limbo. Circle Two - The lustful. Circle Three - The gluttonous. Circle Four - The hoarders. Circle Five - The wrathful. Circle Six - The heretics. Circle Seven - The violent. Circle Eight - The Fraudulent. Circle Nine - Traitors. There are many sub-layers, but these are the general levels. They are more outlined in his books.


Answer by  dr84bhl (2789)

Dante`s layers of hell has nine layers which is a game that is played. Dante`s inferno, is a game published by electronic arts. The nine layers are of hell are a condemned soul with a morbid and horrific environment and the ugly sides of the human nature. The final boss is Lucifer himself.


Answer by  Thespirit8 (34)

Who cares

posted by Anonymous
I care, becauseee it's interesting :)  add a comment
You have 50 words left!