Question by  MuruganKanthan (24)

Is the Taco Bell bean burrito vegetarian?

I guess I'm wondering if their beans are vegetarian or if they use lard?


Answer by  Katie (92)

The Taco Bell beans are vegetarian; they're made with vegetable shortening. However, the bean burrito may come into contact with non-vegetarian items as it's being prepared.


Answer by  jeremy46 (325)

According to 1-800-TACOBELL they are vegetarian, and no longer use lard.


Answer by  HelpfulMal (539)

Taco Bell bean burritos are vegetarian--completely lard free--and if you order it "fresco", it's also vegan. The same goes for just about every other "bean" product they offer.


Answer by  Thejones (227)

The Taco Bean bean burrito is made of 100% non meat ingredients, as far as I know. I doubt they use lard, as that would not give them a substantial taste they already have.


Answer by  Carolyn (30)

When I worked there we pressure cooked the pinto beans in these large pots for hours I remember adding water but I don't remember adding anything else to the beans.


Answer by  toastedcheese (216)

While there's no way to be 100% sure, Taco Bell says they are vegetarian and many vegetarian directories list the bean burrito as vegetarian.

You have 50 words left!