Question by  LearningBiker (38)

In the state of Oregon, what is the legal age of consent?

I want to be with my boyfriend.


Answer by  suze (333)

In Oregon the legal age to consent for sex is 18. This applies to both genders. Oregon does make an exception for adolescents under the age of consent but close to the same age. Their ages must not be more than 3 years apart (example ages 14 and 17).


Answer by  shesellsseashells (60)

Currently the legal age of consent (the legal age for sexual activity) in Oregon is at 18 years old. Activity under this age can be classified as sexual abuse or a specific class of rape.


Answer by  Jovanie (49)

18 is the legal age of consent. I f you are under 18 and close in age neither one of you should get into trouble if you were to be 20 and he/she is 16 that would considered a felony.


Answer by  Kattie (598)

The age of consent in Oregon is the same as it is in many other states: 18. It is considered a misdemeanor to have sex with a child that is under 18 but 16 or older. It is a felony to have sex with a minor 15 and younger.


Answer by  diceman (12)

In the state of Oregon, the legal age of consent is 18. Therefore, sexual offenses in Oregon are considered to be if the person is under 18 it is considered sexual abuse and it is rape if the person is under 16.


Answer by  Vicki87 (436)

The legal age of consent (for sex) as far as I can tell is 18 for the state of Oregon

You have 50 words left!