united states


Question by  Adrienne (23)

What city is the county seat for Fayette County, Georgia?

Who is on the county council?


Answer by  mrm11 (19)

Fayette County, Georgia is located in the Atlanta Metropolitan area. The county seat is Fayetteville, Georgia. In the 2000 census, the offical population for the county was 91,263, with the population of Fayetteville being 11,148. Many well known celebrities are originally from the county, including Evander Holyfield, Andre 3000, Big Boi, and Cee lo.


Answer by  Kestrel (11)

The county seat for Fayette County, Georgia is Fayatteville. The board of commissioners for the county consists of Allen McCarty, Herb Frady, Robert Horgan, Steve Brown and Lee Hearn.


Answer by  patti (29325)

Fayetteville, population 15,000 is the county seat. Instead of a county council, there is a five-member Board of Commissioners, which includes: Herb Frady, Chairman; Vice Chair Robert Horgan; Lee Hearn, Steve Brown and Allen McCarty.


Answer by  Stardancer (295)

Fayetteville is the location of the county seat. The city is located in the west-central region of Georgia, south of Atlanta and is in the Atlanta Metropolitan Area .

You have 50 words left!