Question by  bonnie20 (10)

What are the Famous Five books?

A teacher was talking about them and I did not know what they were.


Answer by  Adelle (277)

The Famous Five books are a book series from 1980 by Enid Blyton. They are a paperback series available in a boxed set. The stories center around the adventures of five children from respective boarding schools over their summer holidays. There are 21 in all after Blyton's immense sales and popularity.


Answer by  lonelywolf (2117)

They are a series of books aimed at children written by author Enid Blyton. The first appeared in 194. They're about five kids who solve mysteries - they're similar to Nancy Drew, the Three Investigators or the Hardy Boys books. There were 21 books in the series.


Answer by  AnneB91 (611)

The Famous Five books is a series of books by British author Enid Blyton. They are children's books, and the main characters are a group of children -- Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog. The children have various adventures and the stories are very wholesome in nature. Blyton wrote twenty-one Famous Five novels.


Answer by  patti (29325)

"The Famous Five" was a fictional group of kids. Enid Blyton wrote a series of 21 books (1940s-1950s) detailing the various adventures of these kids. The books are highly collectible.


Answer by  sylsia (510)

The Famous Five books is a series written by Enid Blyton, the first of which was published in 1942. The novels feature a group of five children and their dog on adventures. There are 21 different books in the series.

You have 50 words left!