Question by  bunnyowner (17)

What are the different types of volcanoes?

I can only find information about "active" and "inactive."


Answer by  fishy (1085)

Volcanoes can be further classified into lava domes, cinder cones, composite and shield type volcanoes, mostly classified according to the external structure of the volcano.


Answer by  baggytrunks (21)

The shield volcano is characterized by its gentle slope. The cinder volcano produces a steep-sloped volcano. The fissure volcano is defined by an open fissure of magma and produces a gentle slope. The dome volcano is steep and thick with fast cooling lava. Composite and caldera are two more types.


Answer by  fellwanderer (146)

There are two types of inactive volcanoes. There is the extinct volcano, which has shifted away from the hot spots and will no longer erupt. There is also the dormant type, which is moving away from the hotspots so there is much reduced activity, though there is still the possibility of eruption.


Answer by  anrimala36 (208)

The atomic number of the element Krypton is 36, meaning that a Krypton atom has 36 protons. You can find this by looking at a periodic table of the elements.

You have 50 words left!