Question by  Stephen47 (44)

What are the different levels in gymnastics?

I need to understand gymnastic levels.


Answer by  aml (21)

There are 10 basic levels in gymnastics. Beyond the basic levels are Junior and Senior Elite. Beginning levels are 1-3 and competition levels begin at Level 4.


Answer by  salamander (408)

if by levels you mean experience levels, such as how karate has different colored belts signifying the persons experience.. then there is none, gymnastics doesns't work that way


Answer by  kbowdridge (79)

In the US gymnastics levels are set by USA Gymnastics and are set from Level 1 to Level 10 then Elite. Level 1 being the lowest and Elite being the highest. Each level requires certain skills to be performed to requirements. Each event has it's own skill set in order to move up in levels.


Answer by  danieljitaru (277)

There are 10 normal levels, and then junior elite and senior elite. Elite, usually senior, is considered Olympic level. Competition usually begins at level 4, though some gyms start at level 3. Levels 1-3 are usually considered recreational, or beginner; 4-7 intermediate and 8-Elite advanced. There are set skill requirements for routines in each level


Answer by  Anonymous

in gymnastics you really dont have a first level of completing it just 2-10 but usely if your not on team and completing its level 1 at some gyms


Answer by  juliannna (639)

it depends on what where you go,. the higher the number the better. my studio goes to level 8 and 8 is a masters. you start at 1 beginnrs.

You have 50 words left!