Question by  wwwilly (128)

What are the California marriage laws?


Answer by  Edy43 (32)

You don't have to reside in California to get married there, and the marriage license is between $50 - $80. Pretty cheap knowing that you will receive a marriage certificate right away. Citizens over 18 years old,don't need parental consent, but the birth certificate is a must. Physical exam is not required, neither is the blood test.


Answer by  Bob1006 (169)

To get married in California, a marriage license is required. The license can be obtained and signed by the couple at the Country Clerk's office. Within 90 days, the marriage license must be signed by a judge, a priest, or a person who is qualified to sign marriage licenses, then returned within 4 days.


Answer by  Jakecutter (1819)

California has one of the cheapest license is between 70 and 80 dollars. You can get married within the limits of California without living there which is always a bonus! Also once you're 18 you don't need any parental co-signature or even blood work!


Answer by  Lordschild (1398)

Picture IDs, birth certificates, and a minimum of $45 are required. The total cost depends on the county. There are no common law marriages. Licenses are good for 90 days.

You have 50 words left!