Question by  lennyislit (30)

Which one is higher CMM level 1 or level 5?


Answer by  Dean (4035)

The CMM was originally created to evaluate government contractors' ability to manage a software project. One level is not "higher" or "lower;" rather the "level" is significant regarding the company's condition: Level 1-Initial/Chaotic; 2-Repeatable; 3-Defined; 4-Managed; 5-Optimizing. It is about a company's maturity level and is a system best applied to the software development process.


Answer by  Jessie124 (1885)

They go in this order: level 1 is initial, 2 is managed, 3 is defined, 4 is quantitatively managed, and 5 is optimizing. So level 5 is the highest. These models are all about the maturity level of software development. All the layers build upon one another, and create a strong foundation.


Answer by  HUNM25 (713)

Well to tell you the truth, it is the ability that the company has to manage their software products. You want to ideally go for level 5,which means that you have optimal levels of software management. Level 1 is the lowest and it's working towards the standard. Hope that helps.

You have 50 words left!