age  tattoo


Question by  Roxie (20)

What is the age limit for a tattoo in California?

I am 18 and I hope that is old enough to get a tattoo.


Answer by  whoareyou (3483)

You are considered a legal adult at the age of 18 in California, and can get a tattoo without guardian permission.


Answer by  XYZ77 (128)

Yes 18 is the right age for tattoo in California, but in California there are under 18 children who go for tattoo without permission. It is the exact age for tattoo.


Answer by  tattooed (6)

The legal age for getting a tattoo in California is 18, so you're good to go! The law says that at the age of 18, you are considered an adult. You can purchase cigarettes, vote, get the death penalty, get a tattoo, etc. For those under 18, your parent must be present and give written permission to get a tattoo.


Answer by  QueedlyMcShane (205)

You must be 18 years of age or older. That's legally, according to the law. You will have to show ID if you are obviously young. Some artists may turn young people away. "Scratchers" areĀ unlicensed, underground tattooists who may work out of their home. Avoid them, as their skill and sterilization are probably not acceptable.


Answer by  ChristinaRamirez (481)

To get a tattoo in California you have to be at least 18 years old, if you are under 18 you can get one with your parents present. Most places won't tattoo children under 18 anyways. I had my first tattoo done when I was 21 years old and when you go in they do check ID.


Answer by  Ashlockheart (116)

The age you need to be to get a tattoo in California is 18. I think. I am not sure. I know in it is 18 in IL. Most places are around 18 to 21. alot of Teens get tattoos around 18. Very few people wait until they are over 18.


Answer by  kmoore (60)

Congratulations-you're 18, which is the minimum legal age in California to get inked. Be POSITIVE that you are committed to your design, as removal is worse that the tattoo.

You have 50 words left!