Question by  Justin81 (21)

According to CMM what are the 5 evolutionary stages in which an organization manages its processes?

I need some more informaiton on the basics of CMM 5 process.


Answer by  Brandydog (631)

The evolution of an organizations processess starts in an initial stage and evolves to an optimization stage eventually. In between are the stages of repitition, definition and managing.


Answer by  KR (38)

The 5 evolutionary stages of CMM or Capability Maturity Model in which an organization manages its process: are as followed: 1. Initial- processes 2. Repeatable- processes are established 3. Defined- processes are defined 4. Managed- measured by collecting detailed data 5. Optimizing- continuous process improvement This CMM is used for software development and describing evolutionary levels of organizations

You have 50 words left!