Question by  meme23 (14)

Do Jewish people eat eggs?

I have a Jewish friend and would like to serve them an egg dish.


Answer by  rjn613 (100)

Yes, Jews eat eggs, which are considered parve (neither meat nor dairy and can be eaten with either). However, if your Jewish friend keeps kosher (follows Jewish dietary laws), not only the eggs, but all ingredients in the dish must be kosher, along with the cooking and serving utensils. It is best to ask your friend what is acceptable.


Answer by  Mike39 (320)

Jews eat eggs; however, everything the Jews eat is supposed to be kosher. So, if your friend is observant, your they will not eat anything that was cooked in a non-kosher kitchen.


Answer by  TheAnswerFairy (2345)

I assume you mean that your friend eats kosher. Most Jews are not kosher and they eat the same as anybody else. But don't worry, chicken eggs are kosher.


Answer by  tamarawilhite (17883)

Yes, eggs are allowed. However, they count as meat, so you cannot serve eggs mixes with cheese or other dairy products.

posted by Anonymous
That's not true, eggs are parve, i.e. they can be eaten with milk or meat. However, they can't have bloodstains and so if they are fried they need to be checked first by pouring the egg into a glass. Obviously they need to be prepared in a kosher kitchen.  add a comment
You have 50 words left!