Question by  Mildred (15)

What is the minimum wage in Arkansas?

I think I'm being paid too little.


Answer by  xsut (943)

The basic minimum rate in Arkansas is 6.25 but this is lower then the required federal rate, so you should be making more then this.


Answer by  dollgirl (636)

The federal minimum wage is $7.25/hour. Arkansas state minimum wage is $6.25/hour. Where Federal and state law have different minimum wage rates, the higher standard applies.


Answer by  tamkees (3203)

Assuming you work 40 hours per week in a business with with four or more employees, minimum wage is federally mandated at $6.25 per hour.

You have 50 words left!