Question by  worker9380 (22)

What is the legal age for babysitting in the state of Georgia?


Answer by  patti (29325)

There is no legal age. Parents are expected to use good judgment when leaving small children in the care of someone. A mature 14- or 15-year old could easily care for toddlers, or even a baby, he s/he has experience perhaps with a younger sibling. If parents left an infant, say, with a 9-year old, CPS could be notified.

Reply by vegaskeli (1):
I know that my 15 year old is more than mature and capable enough to take care of my 5 year old. She has been taking care of her since she was 12, and the baby was 3. But now, I had someone threatening to call the police on me for leaving the 5 yr old in the care of the 15 yr old while I work.
 add a comment
posted by Anonymous
A 15-year-old is old enough to be a mother, and plenty old enough to care for a 5-year old. We left our kids (ages 1 year to 5) in the care of a 13-yo babysitter ... with no qualms about it. She sat our kids until she went to college.  add a comment

Answer by  Bob98 (100)

Day care provider are given specific requirements according to the State of Georgia. Day care provider are given special legal requirements in order to perform babysitting in the state. The requirements for day care provides is spelled out in the Georgia State law. The purpose for this is to provide the most protection for our children


Answer by  cody (1331)

a lot of people want to know there kids will be safe and stuff so normally they would get someone at least 12-13 but there is no legal age for babysitting

You have 50 words left!