Question by  pixkuppu (18)

What are the teen runaway laws in Florida?


Answer by  CLynique (130)

Florida adopted the Interstate Compact on Juveniles, or the "Becca Bill. " Anyone under the age of 18 that has not been emancipated can be detained, returned home, or even held by the court. It is against the law for an adult to house a runaway over 24 hours without the permision of the child's parent or law enforcement agency.


Answer by  Platypus (180)

Any individual under the age of eighteen that is reported as a runaway or missing and later to found to have runaway will be returned to their legal guardian and may be fined up $1000 and detained for no more than 30 days.


Answer by  patti (29325)

There is no legislation regarding runaway teens in Florida. There are laws regarding curfew, the safety of minors, truancy and loitering.


Answer by  2525252 (717)

You can't run away unless your of legal age. You have to be around 18 and plus you should not run away. It will make your parents worried.


Answer by  maugemaria (74)

Upon filing a report with the police, they would register it as a runaway case. When they come across the teenager, he/she would be taken to a juvenile detention center.


Answer by  Anonymous

In Florida, how many hours must elapse when a child goes missing to report it as runaway ?

You have 50 words left!