Question by  thooyavan (24)

What are the different weight categories for boxing?


Answer by  Amom (701)

The different weight classes for boxing competitions are as follows: Straw weight, Mini Flyweight, Junior Flyweight, Flyweight, Super Flyweight, Junior Bantam Weight, Bantamweight, Super Bantamweight, Featherweight, Super Featherweight, Junior Lightweight, Lightweight, Junior Welterweight, Welterweight, Super Welterweight, Junior Middleweight, Middleweight, Super Middleweight, Light Heavyweight, Cruiserweight,and Heavyweight. These are the main boxing weight categories


Answer by  Bsjinx (97)

The common boxing weight classes, starting with the heaviest, are heavyweight, cruiserweight, light heavyweight, middleweight, welterweight, lightweight, featherweight, bantamweight, and flyweight.


Answer by  AnitaJay (107)

The categories are Mini-Jr-Lt-Super/Flyweight; Jr-Super/Bantamweight; Jr-Super/Featherweight; Jr-Super/Lightweight; Jr-Lt-Super/Welterweight; Lt-Super/Middleweight; Lt-Jr/Heavyweight; and Cruiserweight.

You have 50 words left!