united states


Question by  priya (10)

What US states don't practice daylight savings time?


Answer by  TejasWoman (300)

In the United States you will discover Hawaii, is the only state where daylight savings is not practiced over the entire state. Part of Indiana(eastern time zone only), and Arizona (except the Navajo Indian Nation, where daylight savings is practiced) are two more states where parts of the states do not participate in daylight savings.


Answer by  Sinefey (457)

My home state of Arizona and Hawaii dont practice daylight savings time. We stay on standard time the whole year through. With the summer here, we desert dwellers don't need another hour of heat!


Answer by  blahblah (670)

There are only two states that do not use daylight savings time: Arizona (except for the Navajo Nation) and Hawaii. In addition, Several U. S. territories do not use daylight savings time: Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa. Indiana recently switched and now uses daylight savings time as of April 2005.


Answer by  wpzpenguin (137)

Hawaii and Arizona (not including some Indian reservaitons) are the only two states that do not observe daylight savings time. They stay on standard time all year long.

You have 50 words left!