mental health


Question by  Susan86 (10)

What is level 6 dementia?


Answer by  JamesOrly (44)

Level 6 dementia is the penultimate stage of decline in someone living with dementia. They will be completely dependent on others and be mostly insensitive to the world around them.


Answer by  Aspen (43)

As dementia advances, there is a corresponding loss of memory and physical function. Before reaching the final stage, there is a loss of short-term memory. Loss of awareness of the need to urinate results in incontinence. Mood and behavior changes are common, evidenced by anxiety and repetitive physical movements.


Answer by  Bob53 (414)

Level six dementia implies that there has been severe cognitive decline. It is also known as middle dementia. This is the second most severe type.


Answer by  tclawhorn (89)

The dementia scale is rate from levels 1 to 7 with level 7 being the most severe level of dementia. Level 6 dementia includes loss of current memories, loss of memories about spouses and friends, and confusion about general surroundings. Sufferers are subject to personality changes and frequent delusional episodes.


Answer by  Ginny (2251)

It is considered middle dementia, or severe cognitive decline. A person with it can be unaware of what is going on in their life. They may forget the name of an important person like a spouse. They may not know what date it is, become incontinent, experience a personality changes and may become delusional and exhibit obsessive behavior.


Answer by  askandyoushallreceive (658)

Level 6 dementia is a higher level of dementia. Patients at this level are unaware of many things happening around them.


Answer by  JenniferJ (326)

Level 6 dementia is also known as middle dementia. This is the second to last stage of dementia. In this stage there is severe cognitive decline.


Answer by  GordonLymes (78)

Level 6 or Middle Dementia is the grade of dementia in which you have severe cognitive decline. Scale goes from level 1 to 7.

You have 50 words left!