Question by  Philip (15)

What are the four oceans?


Answer by  nuttree (1596)

Most geographers recognize five oceans, not four: Arctic, Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, and Southern. The Southern ocean is an extension of the Atlantic, Pacific and Indian Oceans south of the continents.


Answer by  sylsia (510)

The four oceans that have been recognized for years are the Arctic Ocean, Atlantic Ocean, Pacific Ocean , and the Indian Ocean. In the year 2000, the International Hydrographic Organization established a fifth ocean called the Southern Ocean that is in the area immediately surrounding Antarctica. Some of the Arctic and Southern Oceans are frozen.

You have 50 words left!