what is


Question by  DrDon (25)

What are the different levels of royalty?

Everyone knows that king and queen are at the top of the levels of royalty, but what happens after that?


Answer by  Amom (701)

Here are the different levels of European royalty by level of rank and sex King, Queen, Prince, Princess, Duke, Duchess, Marquis, Marchioness, Earl, Countess, Viscount, Viscountess, Baron, Baroness, Knight, and Dame.


Answer by  MrKhaan (90)

kings/queens, princes/princesses, regents. Princes are the king's sons, hopping to become king someday. Princesses are usually waiting for some noble marriage that make them queens. Rengency is when a member of the close family is leading the state after the death of the king, while the prince is still to young to lead.


Answer by  snikcidylime (32)

Kings and queens (or emperor and empress! Or in Russia, Tsar and Tsarina. In Turkish/Arab societies, Sultan or Emir), then prince and princesses. After that come nobles like archdukes, dukes and duchesses, counts and countesses. Marquesses and marchionesses, as well as earls, viscounts, viscountesses, freiherrs, barons, and baronesses. Farther below that you get knights and esquires.


Answer by  Anonymous

royalty/aristocracy/middle class/lower class/peasant


Answer by  k80 (125)

In European society, king and queen are the highest levels of royalty, in others they may be called emperors/empresses. There are no higher powers beyond these.

You have 50 words left!