Question by  Skp (38)

How many volcanoes are in the Pacific Ring of Fire?

I know that the Pacific ring of fire is famous for their number of volcanoes.


Answer by  monkeyz (3150)

It is said that there are about four hundred and fifty volcanoes, more or less, in the Ring of Fire. What this means is that in all of the world, 75 percent of all of the volcanoes are concentrated into this one region of the Pacific. It is also famous for earthquakes.


Answer by  Milan (56)

Pacific Ring Of fire have 452 volcanoes mostly located in Usa, Japan, Indonesia, Chile, Peru, Hawaii, Tonga, New Zealand etc etc


Answer by  jessgirl2 (319)

There are a total of 452 volcanoes in the Pacific Ring of Fire, which is over 75% of all the volcanoes on earth. Both active and dormant volcanoes are counted in the total.


Answer by  jillthekoz (34)

The Ring of Fire, located in the basin of the Pacific Ocean, is home to a nearly constant series of plate movements. The Ring of Fire has 452 volcanoes and contains approximately three-fourths of all the volcanoes on Earth.


Answer by  dwammer (710)

There is 452 known volcanoes in the Pacific Ring of Fire. The Pacific Ring of Fire gets its name from the location of the volcanoes, along the Pacific Ocean. Not all of the volcanoes that are identified in the ring are active. The Pacific Ring of Fire volcanoes make up for more than 75% of the worlds volcanoes.


Answer by  echt (26)

The Pacific Ring of Fire is 40,000 km long and circumscribes almost the entire Pacific Ocean. It has a total of 452 volcanoes which constitute over 75% of the world's active and dormant volcanoes.


Answer by  Wisconsin (5)

Pacific Ring of Fire which is also called circum-Pacific seismic belt is an area where 452 volcanoes can be found.


Answer by  hottygal (0)

um............................... i think they have 254 volcanoes accutally.....

You have 50 words left!